Case Quiz – An Alarming Ultrasound in a Pregnant Patient


A 30-year-old gravida 3, para 2 patient who is 23 weeks pregnant is referred to the maternal-fetal medicine department by her primary obstetrician. The patient has a history of 2 prior full-term pregnancies, both delivered by low transverse cesarean sections (LTCS). The patient has no other previous surgical history or significant medical history. She has no known allergies and is not currently taking medications. An image of a 2D ultrasound is shown.

via An Alarming Ultrasound in a Pregnant Patient: Case Quiz.

About Timothy V. Myers, MD

I am a fellowship trained radiologist. I write and review news articles and blogs pertaining primarily to the business and practice of radiology and medicine. I started my radiology career as a patient transporter for the University of Washington and worked my way to the Chief Medical Officer position with NightHawk Radiology Services, a publicly traded company. Most recently I served as President of Virtual Radiology Professionals, LLC and Director of Professional Services for Virtual Radiologic (vRad). I have continued to be a practicing radiologist throughout my career. Now, I am President of my own professional services company and provide professional contract services to Virtual Radiologic (vRad). I also provide outside consulting services and services as Medical Director.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

